. . . ride to reflect

“. . . One phrase will be: “We must forgive and bear no malice toward those who offend us . . . We do not know the hearts of those who offend us.  Nor do we know all the sources of our own anger and hurt.” Which I have written on a yellow sticky pad and move back and forth between my top drawer and my biking bag, re-reading it, re-applying it each time it comes under my hand.  I don’t know why I move it back and forth.  Maybe only to give myself the chance to read it over and over. . . ”

[read more “the earliest native bloom”]

Leave a Reply

