. . . bike into a better frame of mind

. . . So someone asked me:

Do you really love St. Smellins that much. I understand the finding beauty part. I love to read what you write. I have tried to love this place. I mean really tried for 15+ years.

I just hate it here.

I think I really mean hate.

Which question gave me pause . . .

.

[story: Future Cycle: Small Town Revival (of 24:4) “The  Town Itself”]

One comment on “. . . bike into a better frame of mind”

  1. […] Favorite bike-riding shots include:  “Make Hay While the Sun Shines,” “Climb by Night,” “Bike Clematis @ Evening,” “Love my Perennial Sweat Pea,” and “Bike into a Better Frame of Mind.” […]


Leave a Reply

